Skip to content

NaNoWriMo 2011

October 25, 2011

November is almost here, and I’ll be participating in National Novel Writing Month–sort of. My friend, fellow writer and roommate Rachel does it every year, according to the true spirit of NaNoWriMo: start a novel on November 1st, and complete at least 50,000 words of it (the length of a short young adult novel) by November 30th. That method doesn’t work for me, but I do like the intense month of writing, and I do well with deadlines, so I’m going to do what I’ve done before: write 50k words of whatever I please. I’ll probably do a handful of short stories, and make some inroads into a novel I’ve already started.

Current progress on Tessare’s Story (working title): 21,629 words. Three chapters.

We’ll see what those numbers look like at the end of the month.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

